So long Aunty and thanks for the cake

20120521-175521.jpg

Hanging up my headphones! After spending over half my life time with these things attached to my ears it’s time for amputation. And there was no pain involved!
I guess you know when it’s time to move on.
And this is my time.
It’s been fabulous, I’ve met the great and the good, and also the gormless. I’ve done some things that I’ve been really proud of, and others that don’t rate a mention. I’ve worked with some inspirational broadcasters and others that think they are.
So my last day was spent closing the circle producing the same presenter on the same program that I began with in Newcastle. There was cake ( left over from the celebrations the night before), there were flowers (thanks big boss Kate) and there was wine, because we always have wine on a Friday.
And then I walked out the door for the last time.

Image | This entry was posted in retirement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

