A kind moment

Last week at work I was kind to a man on the phone.    You don’t normally think about it that much.   I had time, I talked with him about eggplants, aubergines, and my favourite eggplant recipe – ratatoullie – gave him the recipe and thought no more about it.

That is until he tured up at the front desk with a bag of goodies for me from his garden … some lovely eggplants, and wonderful, divine smelling herbs.   What a treat!

 Not only did  I share with him my ratatoullie recipe but also  Treasures discovery that you can fry eggplant just like fish! 

It was such a little moment,  but his gesture today really made me smile

This entry was posted in Gardens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

