My bags are packed…. (and you know the rest)

The jet plane takes off at 10 tomorrow night!!

Dear friends – this is it – the last post from home before I become a Venitian for 4 weeks.  Hopefully there will be some great pics from Venice for you on the blog and some travellers tales to give you a sense of place.

I thought that I would be spending this week lazing around, maybe mowing the lawn and gardening – but as so often happens nothing ever turns out the way you think it will.    The rain has meant that the washing and gardening didn’t happen, though I did manage to cook and stock the fridge for the petal.  The boys knew something was up the moment I got the suitcase out of the cellar and they haven’t left me alone since – I wouldn’t be surprised to find that a dog or a cat has hitched a ride to Venice.

 Ali and Andy helping to pack the bags

This entry was posted in Travel, Venice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

