Nothing to do with Venice whatsoever……

As I was trawling through the photos I took last year I found these two of my darling girl….both of them were taken in Siena.   March 2007 in Siena was cold and horrible, Siena however was absolutely beautiful.    We caught a train from Florence, the same train trip that Liv Tyler takes in Stealing Beauty, and walked from the Siena train station to the top of the hill and the Duomo.   I remember a friend telling me he was in Siena the previous year and the weather was shocking then!

 

The red umbrella

A cold girl and the Siena Duomo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

