Putting all the pieces together ……

What lies behind?

I love this image ….. it is one that I have always been meaning to sketch, but time just gets away from me.    When I look at this I wonder what is on the otherside, what is happening behind the door, who are the people who have passed through this door.   I don’t know if I could ever find it again, but I know that it is at the back of Rialto somewhere.

Today marks the day that I have put all the pieces togther …. airfares, accommodation, Italian lessons, a performance at La Fenice  and a course in creating a mosaic plus at least two days in Dubai on the way back to Australia.   It all seems a lot more real now that I have done this! and it is now exactly 4 months to the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

